Desert Times

Desert Times

The Desert Times is published every month for the residents and businesses in Avra Valley, Copper Crest, Picture Rocks, Tucson Estates, The Foothills, Three Points, Robles Junction, and Southwestern Tucson. 

Owned by 10/13 Communications LLC along with other Tucson media: Explorer News, Foothills News, Marana News and related websites from Tucson West Publishing, Inc. 10/13 Communications Arizona Local Media group includes the East Valley Tribune, the Daily News-Sun, Glendale Today, Peoria Today, Surprise Today, Ahwatukee Foothills News, Clipper Marketplace and U and Your Home in Phoenix, together with the Arizona Interactive Media Group, and the Explorer in suburban Tucson. 

On Facebook at facebook.com/deserttimes

Name Title Phone Email Twitter
Casey AndersonAd Director & Associate Publisherext. 22casey@tucsonlocalmedia.com
EditorSubmissionseditor@tucsonlocalmedia.com
Jamie HoodGeneral Managerext. 12jamie@tucsonlocalmedia.com
Jeff GardnerAssociate Editorext. 43jeff@tuconlocalmedia.com
Jim NintzelNews Editorext. 38jimn@tucsonlocalmedia.com@Nintzel
Kristin ChesterAccount Executiveext. 25kristin@tucsonlocalmedia.com
Lisa HopperAccount Executiveext. 39lisa@tucsonlocalmedia.com
Logan Burtch-BuusManaging Editorext. 36logan@tucsonlocalmedia.com@LoganBurtchBuus
Louie ArmendarizGraphic Designerext. 22louie@tucsonlocalmedia.com